I am the Wind

Love is not about possession; love is about appreciation. Love is standing there and letting the person you love do anything they wish to. Love is about letting everything go, even if it means danger to them, as long as they understand the consequences and you have full faith in them. Love is about appreciation, but how many of us really understand? How many of us really understand that love is letting the person you love do all the things he or she wishes and not stopping them from all the things they love.

Love is when you could smile at someone when they hurt you because you love them so much you don’t wish to let them see you cry, because you don’t want to look ugly in their eyes and because you don’t want them to know that you are sad. Love is hoping that the other person can live happily without a burden and without guilt because with guilt, they won’t sleep peacefully at night. I am not perfect and I am definitely not strong. I dance through my pain and my rain. I walk through sea made of my tears and I won’t say anything as long as you think I am strong and as long as you think I can make it through without breaking down. I really don’t wish that you feel the responsibility to hold me when I break down. I can get through it. I can get through things you don’t know I can.

I am the wind. I wish to be like the wind. I won’t come back once I leave but I will always be here with you. I will always be there if you need me. I will. Just call me, I will be there. I will be there for you. I won’t promise but I will be there. Call me, text me or just appear in front of my doorway. I will be there. I will be there. I will be there for your breakdown and I will be there when you need me to.

I am the wind. I come and I leave without leaving behind my presence. I will bring your sadness away, I will bring them with me. I will bring you smiles, even if it means building your smiles on my scars.

Leave a Reply

