The Starry Night – Vincent Van Gogh

Image

The Starry Night – Vincent van Gogh

I love the peace during the nights when there is no rain and the wind is cool and the breeze is heart-catching. I love the quietness and the music of nature and I would spend a very long time just sitting there and indulge myself in everything, returning myself to nothingness when I myself is made up of nothingness. I love the peace and I love the quiet because it is during these nights that I remember the things you used to say and the things you used to do.

The Starry Night by Vincent van Gogh has brought peacefulness in me. Starry Night is one of the most well-known images in modern culture and it has been replicated a numerous times in artworks across the world, from Don McLean’s song ‘Vincent’ (Starry, Starry Night) to the endless number of merchandise products and Jimmy’s Starry Starry Night.

Image

Starry Starry Night, Jimmy

Let the night take us away. Let the night take our breaths away. Let us disappear into the dark. Let us become one in the beautiful sky filled with the swirling clouds, the stars ablaze, shining with their own luminescence, and the bright crescent moon. Let us take our imagination to a place so far away with the most exaggerated features drawn by the hands of Vincent van Gogh. Let us flow through the sky with the swirling motion of the wind, of the cloud. Let our breaths be calmed down to what it used to be. My childhood, my memories of warmth, my memories of love and all my memories as a child, let it come back to me through the warm lights by the village down hill. How I love the view.

Let me be the one standing there, next to the isolated feature of the painting. Let me observe the overflowing happiness from the people around me. Let me see the smiles on your faces and the tears that flow due to the erupted laughters.

And slowly, I will leave. There is a certain beauty in these painful uncertainties.

5 thoughts on “The Starry Night – Vincent Van Gogh

  1. Does your blog have a contact page? I’m having problems locating it but, I’d
    like to send you an e-mail. I’ve got some ideas for your blog you might be interested in hearing.
    Either way, great site and I look forward to seeing it improve over time.

  2. I have been surfing online more than 3 hours as
    of late, but I never discovered any attention-grabbing article like yours.
    It’s beautiful price sufficient for me. Personally, if all web owners and bloggers made
    excellent content as you did, the web will likely be much more
    useful than ever before.

Leave a Reply

