I don’t have answers too

I desire the things that will destroy me in the end.

-Slyvia Plath

 

I desire the things that will destroy me in the end. 

I desire things that I can never have and if I have it, I will destroy myself.

Why would I always do this to myself? Loving and wanting things, people that would destroy me in the end. 

I heard him walking down the hallway, laughing and joking and talking. He is never surrounded by people and he is always alone, but when he sees people, he will laugh and joke and people like him, just that I do not understand why he never let anyone into his world. He has his own aura, his vibe that I like so much, so deep. I like to see the way he walks, because he is full of confidence. I like to see his confidence, because his confidence is something so peaceful and beautiful. I like to see him smile, because it seems genuine, with a touch of depths which are too deep to comprehend. I like to hear him speak, because when he speaks, he speaks with a clear voice and he tells the world his perspectives, not forcing anyone to adapt to him. I like that he is knowledgeable and I like that he is wonderful.

When he walks pass me, I never lift my head, because it is just pure wrong for me to like him. He comes and he goes, not staying. I am just a girl, he is already a man. I would work on my assignments and he would talk with his humour, smiling and laughing and cracking jokes. 

Don’t ask me how and why, I think I just like him that way.

Maybe it will pass. 

It should pass.

Leave a Reply

