Kiss Me

I was just reading posts and writing essays when the song in my playlist strikes me. Kiss me, cover by Jason Walker. It is such a soft and beautiful song, bringing back memories when I would dance through the night in the arms of another, letting him hold me so close and breathing in the air that we shared. If the night was younger and if the night was free from others, maybe we would run in the fields and maybe we would sit down in the middle of nowhere and maybe we would kiss.

Kiss me out of the bearded barley,
Nightly, beside the green, green grass,
Swing, swing, swing the spinning step,
You wear those shoes and I will wear that dress.

Oh, kiss me beneath the milky twilight,
Lead me out on the moonlit floor, lift your open hand,
Strike up the band and make the fireflies dance,
Sliver moon’s sparkling, so kiss me.

Will you kiss me if there were no one there? Let’s just lie there, just the both of us, listening to the night, listening to our breaths and forget what the world wants from us. Let the world forgets about us for that moment and let us be lost together in a place where it would be so beautiful. Let’s go to a place together where there would be no one but us, and we could get lost and we could stay there.

Kiss me, down by the broken tree house,
Swing me upon its hanging tire,
Bring, bring, bring your flowered hat,
We’ll take the trail marked on your father’s map.

Maybe we could be lost between the places of wrongdoing and rightdoing, the place where there is nothing right and nothing wrong. People would wonder what we are, and they would never find an answer because they are not us. People would wonder what we are thinking, and they would never guess because they would not understand the fear and horror in us. People would wonder where the smart, beautiful boy has gone, and they would never know because you would be there and back, like a magician playing his magic and singing his song. People would wonder what I have done to you, and they would blame me because I have pulled you away from reality into the space where I live, the place where reality intertwines with our once childish dreams.

We could leave reality and we could go to a space where there is only you and I. I love this reality that we are living because we are singing songs of our own, but we have certain stories that need to be written down and the chances for us to dance in the sea of blueness are not very high.

In the end, I would love to tell you, that I would kiss you under the moonlit sky. I would kiss you, on your lips and I would tell you secrets through my whispers and I would kiss you, ever so tenderly and ever so deeply and I would love you.

Leave a Reply

