Let’s Run Away

Give me a name. Tell me a street. I will wait for you there. Then, we would hold hands and we could just run. Let’s find a beautiful place and get lost.

Why are we fighting so hard, trying to be someone we are not? Why are we fighting so hard, trying to be the ones who we aspire to be? Is being us not enough for us? Give me a reason and give me a story. I don’t want to sleep. I want to stay awake because I want to feel the emotions in the air. When night falls, I don’t want to sleep. I just want to stay awake and be with you. I just want to stay awake and fall into your arms and have you love me. I just want to stay awake. I don’t want to fall asleep.

So, let’s run away. With your dreams and my dreams and we will run away. We will go to wherever we want. We will get lost, and I won’t be scared because you will be here with me. I would laugh, tilting my head to the back and you would laugh with me, and we will savour the moment that no one else would have with us. This is just us. I want to love you and I want you to love me.

So, let’s run away.

Leave a Reply

