Where do you come from?

Will you believe me if I tell you we are from the celestial bodies revolving around the universe? Will you believe me if I tell you we re from the stardust, sprinkled across the sky? Will you believe me if I tell you we are from the Earth herself and that what we are now is nothing but a state of mind? 

Will you believe me if I tell you that you are the only one I would need?

I would say, no.

Oh, but it’s true. I hold myself together on the outside, with a cracking mirror on the inside and I would not mind, just because I believe that we are from the universe and nothing can break the universe apart, no matter how. I believe that we are one with the universe and therefore when the energy of the outside world threatened to make me break, I will hold myself together and I will stay there, trying not to move and I will pretend that things are okay on the inside, even though I know that they are not. I have tried and you came into my life, holding my hands, making everything show and fall apart.

I wonder where do you come from? Have you loved and have you thought about the things that were bound to happened once upon a time? There are fairy tales in this world, and I guess you would have believed if there was enough time for you to dream. I fell in love with the night, like how I fell in love with you, slowly, terrified and all at once in the end. I am still afraid of the dark, but I am in love with the night, the stars, the beauty of nothingness. I am in love with that part of the night when everything is so quiet all I hear is my breath and my thoughts. I love that part of the night where there is something mysterious lurking behind the curtains of the sky, trying to appear, yet not appearing because I exist, taking light with me. \

I fell in love with you like how I fell asleep, never noticing and slowly drifting and when it happened, I would wake up wondering how did it happen. I would look at the time and wonder when did I fall asleep? When did I fall in love with you? There are questions that we would never find the answers and that’s okay, because I guess, this is what makes life beautiful, the uncertainty.

Well, where do you come from?

I have met people from different walks in life, and none is like you. There is something in you that is so strong, yet so vague. I wonder where do you come from? Maybe we do come from the same dimension, the same plane, the same space, the same language, the same equation that wrote this world. Maybe we do come from that place, I don’t know. 

I am only a human and I am feeling things like a human. I cry and I laugh and I love and I dance and I live, like a human. I take my days off just to look at the sky, the stars and everything else. I love this world so much. I would take up a guitar and I would sing songs that are beautiful to the ears and I would sing for you again and again.

Where do you come from?

I hope, the same place as I did.

The universe.

Leave a Reply

