In Another Lifetime

I remember when
we were close,
We used to dance
under the moonlight with our
words.
I remember the times when we would talk
forever,
And you would smile that smile
of yours,
so heart-catching,
heart-warming,
beautiful.

I remember when
we were close,
We used to sing
under the dim lights with our
silence.
You understand my silence better
than the words I say, and I
would listen to your dreams just like how you
draw them.
Then, you would smile,
the prettiest smile which I will never
Never forget.

Those memories
are stored behind these beautiful walls decorated
with thorns and prickles
by us.
Our forever is broken by
daylight on the other
end.
Breaking into pieces.

Maybe
we will meet again,
In another lifetime.
This time,
let’s hold on to each
other.
Let’s kiss under the moonlight,
like how you would draw your
Dreams;
like how you would sing your
Silence;
like how you would tell me
I am Perfect.

Maybe
we will meet again
In another lifetime.

And I will
Love you without
Fear.

Leave a Reply

